Puma Lineage: Information, Conservation and Research

with No Comments

Over the last few months we focused on the Puma Lineage – which consists of the Puma, Cheetah and Jaguarundi. These three diverse cats, each in their own genus, differ in size, range and coat pattern. These cats all originated in North America but only the puma is still found there. The puma and cheetah are often considered part of the ‘big cats’ group.

Here is a selection of posts from our Facebook page about information, conservation and research on the wild cats of the Puma lineage:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hi there and sorry to interrupt!

My name is Mandy and I would really appreciate some quick feedback about your visit to our website today.

Your response is totally anonymous. Thank you so much!

After you select Submit, you will be returned to the website – this may take a few moments.

Thank you again for taking the time to send me your feedback!

Kind regards, Mandy.